The Municipal District of Carrickmacross – Castleblayney

The Municipal District of Carrickmacross – Castleblayney

Carrickmacross Town CouncilThe main changes affecting County Monaghan arising from the re-structuring of local government is the abolition of the five Town Councils and the establishment of three new Municipal Districts. These changes come into operation from the 1st June, 2014. As and from this date Local Government will be operated by a single administration structure and will have a single corporate entity with headquarters at County Council Offices, The Glen, Monaghan.

The Municipal Districts are designed to enhance democratic governance, subsidiary and accountability while also improving operational efficiency and value for money. Elected Members arising from the recent local elections are elected in the first instance to the Municipal District (6 members), with the combined District membership constituting the membership of the plenary Council (18 members).

Administrative Headquarters
Carrickmacross Civic Offices, Riverside Road, Carrickmacross, Co. Monaghan and we can be reached at Tel: 042 9661236 / 042 9661618 and Fax: 042 9662921.

Please click here for Carrickmacross Town Council Archive >>





Scroll to Top
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner